Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Question About VAC Ban for Steam?

Hello,

I am upgrading from console to a PC and I want to purchase a Steam account from a person through a secured middleman, primarily just to play one game (Dead By Daylight). 

The person I wish to purchase from has a VAC ban on their account. They say it’s from CSGO, which is a completely different game. They were able to verify this through screenshots they sent me.

My question is, how can I be sure that this VAC ban won’t affect my gaming on the other game, Dead By Daylight.

Is there anything else I should know about VAC bans? I’m sorry if I sound like a noob but I’m completely new to PC.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

I must offer EXTREME CAUTION in buying another person's Steam account as not only it's a massive violation of Steam's policies (EULA, TOS & AUP) & violations of the game's EULA's, it very shady as the original owner could either try to recover their account some time later.  Other issues that can occur are:

* Issue with Account Reputation -- The original owner could have been a massive cheating jerk, who pissed off the general community & the developers of the game.  The seller is just trying to pawn off their "persona non grata" to some gullible smuck.