Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinancePersonal Finance · 2 months ago

How can you make money off the money you already have? ?

I’m in my middle 20’s and I’ve been saving my money since I graduated from high school. I won’t say the exact amount that I have, but the estimate is between $38,000 - $50,000 so far, and it’s just sitting there not doing nothing. I know that’s not a lot of money for rich people, but it’s a lot for someone in their middle 20’s with a bachelor’s degree because most people at that age don’t have that much money saved up. My goal is to be rich some day and never have to work for someone’s business, at least that’s what I’m hoping for because I hate working for people. How can I make money off the money I already have? I’ve tried Forex, which I sometimes hate, and I’m thinking about taking a break from it because I’m tired of losing small amounts of money. What else can I do? Honestly, I just need some guidance from people who were once in my shoes, but now are rich, wealthy, or close to being wealthy or rich. Anyone can comment and give me some advice. 

5 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 6
    2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Talk To Someone With A Successful Financial History. ...

Develop A Budget. ...

Open A High-Yield Savings Account. ...

Pay Down Debt. ...

Invest In A 401k or IRA. ...

Invest In The Stock Market. ...

Use Rewards Credit Cards To Your Advantage. ...

Consider Alternative Passive Income Streams.

• 2 months ago