Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Is it bad that I’m thinking about quitting my job?

I’m a full time college student working part time third shift at a gas station because it’s the only job that’ll work around my schedule. My manager is super unorganized and she lets her employees call off all the time and has everyone else cover for them. I literally had to come in nearly every holiday because she’d let another employee call off everyday holiday and the manager would just schedule me my coworker’s shift before checking with me. I decided to stop picking up since school started back but my manager is constantly trying to get me to pick up because she didn’t hire enough people and she knows I’m only part time while I’m in school. Every time I tell her I can’t she tries to work around it and get me come in my some way. I’m getting sick of this and this job doesn’t even pay enough, I’m considering leaving because I’m tired of always being inconvenienced for lazy coworkers. Do you think it’s a good idea to quit? What would you do?

Update:

Since some people are confused my manager would put me on other people’s shifts before asking me about it which is an inconvenience because I picked a specific shift for a reason. And two this isn’t the only job I can get, it just works well with my school schedule.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago