Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 2 months ago

Is it unreasonable to require a day or two off and away from my girlfriend? ?

She can be very talkative and too silly for me when I'm trying to get serious.

I'm a writer plus I lift weights. I have to be in my own thoughts a lot, and she does not exercise or write. 

Even besides that I need at least a day home alone. Is that too much to ask? 

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Raja
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

First discuss the matter with her .Explain your need to be away from her to attend to your writing . If her response is negative she is not the type of partner for you .Two are not compatible at all . Make up your mind  to leave her and select a girl having similar interest who can assist you in your work . 

• T J
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

Sure take a day or two, and use it to think about why you need this time, and why she is still your GF.  Run man, RUN.

• Foofa
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

No. But if the two of have different relationship expectations you probably shouldn't be together anyway. 

• 2 months ago

I personally don't think it's unreasonable, seems that you just want to spend time with yourself. 

I've been in a similar situation. What we did was communicate with each other about see each other and designated dates. For example we both came to an agreement that Sundays are our date nights, Fridays is our at home be lazy night. Then just hang out Monday/Wednesday. We did however, make it clear that we need at least one day out of the week to ourselves. Those days can alternate.