Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFriends · 2 months ago

Is my boss toxic? Why is/isn’t he? What should I do?

I work for a small business. I caught my manager gossiping about me over the phone to someone, I don’t know who. He was saying that I have no experience or background in what I do, and that I have no idea what I’m doing. What he said was not true, I have 3 years experience (I’m young) and have a bachelors degree, and I’ve been there for about 4 months. So I have a good grasp on things and I’ve only received positive feedback so I don’t understand why he’s telling people the opposite. He’s done this more than once.

He also makes me deliver the bad news to clients even when it’s not my fault (so people get p*ssed at me every now and then). I don’t even know that I have to until I’m out on the spot and there’s nothing I can do about it. He’ll just say “the phones for you.” Or “someone would like to speak to you.” Or something along those lines of that and I just think it’s someone wanting to talk about an order. 

We used to get along and now all the sudden it’s like he’s turning on me and I don’t know why. I’ve always got my work done and never argued about anything.

Another weird thing I noticed is that he’ll sometimes buy food for everyone, so he’d offer everyone food except me. I never say anything because I don’t want to sound stingy. 

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Time to get your resume updated for it seems he is indirectly trying to get you leave.

• 2 months ago