Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFriends · 1 month ago

is my friend wrong or me ?

i am a guy with a female friend, we have been friends for many years, she is a vegan and i am not, lately she has been giving me quite a bit of attitude that i drink a can or 2 of soda a day, i only drink 1 or 2 and i know its not good for you but i plan to switch to coffee gradually as i get older, i am not over weight, no diabetes, i have lots of energy and i take pretty good care of myself, im a young, fairly athletic guy and i work in a factory, she literally freaks out everytime i open a soda and she thinks i am like destroying my health, now keep in mind i dont drink alcohol, smoke or do drugs, i just enjoy a soda or 2 a day that is all, i avoid most other sweets like pastries and candy tho, yeah i know soda is not good for you and i wont be drinking it forever, but is she right to threaten to end our friendship if i dont quit ? which one of us is right ? also my mom smoked the whole time i was growing up which is terrible, she had a fight with my dad about it once and i had to tell him " look i dont like her smoking either but the thing is you picked a smoker! you knew it when you married her, so either end the marriage or learn to accept it, simple as that "

but yeah what do yall think?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer