How many classes would I need to take?

I am planning to attend school and I am majoring in statistics. I already took all of my general ed courses at community college. How many classes would I need to complete the Statistics BA degree?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

depends on the university you attend and which of your CC credits they accept and what their detailed requirements are for a BA in statistics.  Since you're detail oriented by nature, I'm sure you can find this out, at least for estimating purposes, from the detailed online catalogue and program requirements of your target university.  Hint:  it will not be less than 2 years of full time study -- but may well be more.  [we have no idea what "all of my general ed courses" means at your CC].

• 1 month ago

Associate's degree requirements are typically 60 credit hours; bachelor's degree is typically 120-128 credit hours. Depending on how many credits are accepted for transfer to your 4-year university, you should expect to need another 60 credit hours or more to earn your bachelor's - about 2 more years.

• drip
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

It depends. Usually you would be at the university for two more years. Another 60 credits. It will depend in how many credits and classes transfer over. And if you need to take any specific prerequisite classes for your major.

• MS
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

It really depends on the degree requirements of the 4-year college or university to which you transfer, on whether all of your general education classes will transfer, and on whether the college or university has additional general education courses that you have not yet met.