Anonymous

What classes should I take to graduate a year early?

Include AP classes if you can :)

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

This will normally require a specific number of semesters of math, English, science, and social examinations, just as some conceivable different necessities, for example, an exercise center or expressive arts class. Make a rundown of the multitude of required classes you haven't taken at this point.

• 1 month ago

The best answer to that would be to talk to your high school counselor to 'map' out your high school classes as well as the requirements to graduate early.

I graduated high school a semester earlier and while I did take AP US History, the AP class wasn't a requirement to graduate high school.

• Squid
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

You should take the exact same classes.  The graduation requirements are the same regardless of how long it takes you to earn the credits.  AP classes do not affect your graduation.  If your plan is to graduate early, you should avoid all AP classes, they take to much time.  Take the lowest level remedial classes they offer.  Take summer school to get far enough ahead to graduate early.

• 1 month ago

That's a conversation to have with your counselor. To graduate early, you simply have to meet your state's or school district's requirements in terms of credits earn and specific courses that might be required (like four years of English or three years or lab science). Your school counselor can tell you what those requirements are. You can probably also find them on line.

No AP classes are ever required for early gradation and AP classes don't earn any more credits than non-AP classes.  You will have to take the maximum number of classes each term and or take classes during the summer to earn credits faster.  

Also note that some states have other graduation requirements such as standardized tests, minimum GPA, and or service hours.

https://www.ecs.org/high-school-graduation-require...