Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

PinKy asked in HealthMental Health · 3 months ago

I feel like I am going at a very low stage in my life.?

I used to be an outstanding student like someone who would get the highest in schools and colleges overall. I used to perform martial arts as well and I used to be honoured at that too. I don't know what or why or how has this happened. I had to leave martial arts because of continous hopeless events for about 2 years. And now I am getting C grades in my exams. Even though I think I'm going my best as I can , as I used to do. I don't know where am I lacking. And this is so discouraging, I'm afraid I might get in anxiety or even depression.

I try to keep positive attitude but there is no solution, I get down and keep getting down. My exams from this semester have been worse than I've ever had. I am afraid I might even fail when I haven't failed ever in my life. I have never got lower than an A and now I've been getting C and I am afraid I might get U this time. 

I am afraid I'll loose the urge to hardwork anymore.

I used to love studying. But now I feel like I'm no who I am anymore.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 months ago
    Favorite Answer