Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsMarriage & Divorce · 1 month ago

Am I missing something here? My husband's annoying statements on my degree...?

My husband has a 2 year vocational degree,  I have a 4 year communications degree.  I never thought it would bother him, but i secretly think he gets jealous perhaps? 

I worked fulltime all my life even when we got married and enjoyed great opportunities with my degree,  when were 3 years married he really wanted a child but i enjoyed us being childless for a while , since we were both saving money and working and traveling. We fought over children, and he wanted kids, 3 years later we have a little boy, because my husband didn't want my son in daycare, I stayed home and worked part time instead, all of a sudden my husband would complain, that since i have a higher degree it doesn't pay bills...i was like UM...hello?...you dont want my child in daycare, so how in the world am i supposed to work fulltime, I at least work part time...most mom's don't!!! 

He was the one who wanted kids when I mentioned its best if we continue saving. He was the one who did not want our child placed in daycare..am i missing something?  He says my degree is worthless...yet...my degree has opened up several jobs for me while he is only able to work one type of job...based on his degree.... I got so mad once and told him instead of being so hateful towards my degree...maybe you should consider another one?  Is he jealous of my degree and trying to reverse it instead because hes upset with his career choice?  He expects no one else to watch our child...but is upset that we don't have money?...

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer