Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetHardwarePrinters · 1 month ago

What printer kind will punch print on an inserted index card?

Thank-you for helping me out.  I am new to the printing realm but what I am looking for is a printer that I can insert by hand something like an index card into and it prints wording or a pattern and then I can pull the card away.

The best way I can describe this action is almost kind of like a card time punch machine.  You put the index card in, it prints something like a couple sentences, and then you pull the index card back out.  What kind of printer am I looking for?  Are they cheap?  Where can I find an old used one?

Update:

The intent here is to actually print over and over again.  Imagine inserting a credit card into a chip reader and you pull it out from the same direction when done.  Now envision inserting an index card into a printer in the same manner and it prints something on it

Update 2:

The card can't go through the printer machine because of what is attached to it.

To the person that recommended the label machine thank-you for your comment.  It has caused me to consider something useful with that idea perhaps.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Lv 7
    1 month ago

how about a labelmaker machine?

otherwise, you just need a time clock machine.

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

Edit Two:  AHA!  Found one.  Called a Document Stamp Printer - second item down on this page: https://www.pyramidtimesystems.com/manual-punch-cl...

Plus, Here is another idea which might work for your issue.  Hand Held printer....

https://sneedcoding.com/products/handheld-inkjet-p...

EDIT: thanks for the update, but I still don't see the need to remove the card the same way it went in.  If you can insert the card in the manual feed of any printer, it's pulled through and pops out the same, your card is printed.  Please, help me to understand why you need it to come out the way it went in.  

=====