Computer build?

How many watts is okay for the power supply of my Ryzen 5 3600, B550 MOBO? Mine overclocked because the seller gave me a lousy Sapphire 16 gb secondhand videocard and low quality power supply even when I just bought it. Any tips :( Note: I'm a gamer.

Update:

I spent more than 1k dollars on this computer set. 

Update 2:

To the anonymous on the reply section. This is my first time buying my personal computer. I don't even care if you think that a real gamer would be knowledgeable about computer build. I have always been a gamer but I used to play on rental computer shops, so how would I know?? That's why I'm asking what power supply is best!!! I am not bragging for the cost of my computer, it's from my savings!! 

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Go to some popular computer power supply makers.  They have calculators for the best, standard, and acceptable models (price varies).

The video card power recommendation is most important.  Since you gave no model number of that "sapphire 16gb secondhand video card", you should go to Sapphire website and find what is recommended as minimum for it (that considers average mb, CPU, and a few drives, fans, more accessories drawing power also).

Once you know about what to plug into the calculator at whatever brand, you can get an idea of capacity needed.  A good rule is always buy larger and best quality level.

Good brands are EVGA, Corsair, Seasonic, a few others I have seen.  A couple hundred is not unreasonable for the larger ones.