Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Social SciencePsychology · 2 months ago

What can I do to get out of my fantasy world?

I am 25, live in London with my parents and siblings. I am unemployed at the moment not that I had a good job before the lockdown. I do have £20,000 in savings which is the only thing I am proud about in my life. I have a useless degree in Business Management and Human Resources. I don't have experience in this area (applied for 1000+ jobs and even messaged charities to do unpaid internships in HR but they never needed anyone so a career in HR never worked out). 

Anyways, I tend to daydream a lot and have my own fantasy world. I know daydreaming is normal but I daydream too much. I also have a lot of regrets in my life and I wish I did things differently. I am not happy with myself and feel lonely and depressed. I don't have any friends too and my family are a mess. 

My concentration and memory is poor. I can't speak very well so I'm not good at making conversations and I am quite shy. I can't clearly form my sentences sometimes and can act awkward front of people. 

I am trying to get into a routine and change. For example I want to try going for a run every morning, meditating, doing online courses and reading but I just end up sitting at home in my room on Youtube. I can't help it. 

What can I do? 

Do you think I should go away to some yoga, meditation and counselling retreat for a week somewhere in the UK with no TV or internet? 

Update:

THANK U VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HELPFUL ADVICE. 

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago
    Favorite Answer