Finding a job as an international postgraduate student in Germany?

Guten Abend alles!

I am a 19 year old student currently in the 1st year of undergraduate studies in Business and Economics. I study in my home country, which is North Macedonia. Germany is a country I have always wanted to live in and I wanted to ask you if that is truly possible. My plan is to graduate here, in Skopje and enroll for masters degree in Berlin. I saw the GPA requirement and converted it to percentage, (it was 75 percent) and it is easily doable for me because Im generally a good student (current gpa 85 percent). Now my question to you is, lets say I get accepted in a german university and get my masters degree. I believe i have 18 months to get a job (correct me if Im wrong). I learn german daily for 2 hours, and by then I I would be around b1 - b2 level. My english is c1 certified. What are the chances of finding a job in Business Management/Marketing in Germany and what happens, if i cant find a job in 18 months? Can i renew the "job hunting visa" or thats it, its over and I go back to my poor and miserable country?If you read this far, thank you for your time and patience. Hopefully you can help me out by answering my question.

Schönnen Abend noch!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago