Ben asked in HealthOptical · 2 months ago

Glasses Prescription?

Good Morning from the UK.

I’m a 20 year old and I had an eye test yesterday, my prescription was:

R- -0.5

L- -0.25 -0.75 180

I know it isn’t much, but I’ve been noticing without my glasses I can’t see faces anymore without them. Before I had little astigmatism and now it’s higher. The optician said that my left eye has trouble focusing with the right eye. How often should I wear the glasses? I’m a teacher so I guess wearing them during the school day is essential. Thanks for any responses! 

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

It is a pretty low prescription. If your classroom is the appropriate size for elementary school, you should be able to see everything fine in your classroom without them. You can wear the glasses if you want. That is really the key. If you are a danger to others when you drive without glasses, you have to wear them when you drive. Other than that, there is no "have to wear glasses" for adults. I have a similar prescription. I wear them to drive at night, especially in unfamiliar areas. I wear them to watch sports live or on TV. Back when I watched movies in the theater, I wore them.

• Tavy
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

Ben you wear them when you need them as we all do. There is no specific time or place, you wear them when seeing is difficult.

You really have to ask strangers across the world about this ????? 

• 2 months ago

By the way Mark, I’m not a PE or Art teacher. I’m studying to be a Primary School teacher. Close I guess. Thank you to the anon answer very detailed, I’ll wait to see if someone else replies before I award top comment ;). You’re well in the lead! 

• Anonymous
    2 months ago

Your astigmatism didn't actually get "higher".