Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetProgramming & Design · 1 week ago

What exactly do IT workers do? I usually see them checking on wiring in the storage room and doing simple computer tasks?

Why do they get paid so much

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 days ago
    Favorite Answer

That depends on the specific job and even company. IT is a very broad field with many different sub-fields. I work as an IT tech for a school district. My job is to provide technical support for the schools that I'm assigned to. That ranges from setting up new computers to fixing printing problems, SmartBoard issues, some networking, document cameras, and so forth.

• 6 days ago

IT technicians provide network support. 

• garry
    Lv 5
    7 days ago

as it say , information technology , computers , what else , the fix computers and software . Electrical mechanic fix machine and house wiring , completely different .

• Anonymous
    7 days ago

We are the plumbers for your data. In between checking the pipes and tightening the faucets we’re making sure the **** doesn’t get out of hand.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 week ago

Most people are actually programmers who write code. It's only a handful of trusted people in the company that actually get the chance to touch hardware since it can be expensive to fix potential damages caused by people who don't know what they're doing. So the guys wiring stuff in the storage room deserve their pay.