Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationMaintenance & Repairs · 2 months ago

What's the best kind of motor oil?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

As a Master Mechanic I've been running Valvoline High Mileage Synthetic Blend in my cars that have over 100,000 miles on them. I'm happy with Valvoline. The biggest thing about changing your oil and filter is to do it every 3,000 miles if running regular motor oil and every 5,000 miles if you use synthetic oil. The biggest mistake is when people don't check their oil level every 1,000 miles and keep it topped up to the upper dipstick mark. 

• 2 months ago