Why do people have higher standards for me than the President of the United States?

One time I overslept and got to work late, so my boss told me I was fired because that's not acceptable. Meanwhile, the President of the United States let over 200,000 people die because he was way too late in getting a pandemic response team ready when COVID-19 came, and now everyone is locked in their homes with nothing to do. Despite this, a lot of people are like "Yeah, this guy deserves another four more years." I worked as a pizza maker and got fired for being late; the President of the United States allows 200,000 people to die because he sat on his fat *** and didn't do his job. But we're still thinking about re-hiring him. Can anyone please explain to me why this is happening? I'd also really like to hear from those of you who think the sitting president deserves to be re-elected.

18 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 weeks ago

The President was told to expect 2,000,000 deaths this year back in March when this COVID was spreading rapidly and he's worked hard to keep us well under that figure. As for you, when you were late for work, someone either had to work overtime, or production was reduced due to your irresponsibility. Don't compare your inefficiency to someone who works hard for uss.

• 4 weeks ago

Save your bs for your friends.

• 4 weeks ago

You should not worry about what standards other people have for you.. you keep a high standard for yourself.  That's who counts!

• 4 weeks ago