Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 month ago

Opinion: Do you think it's wrong for guys and girls to hang out one on one as friends?

I'm away at school for my first year masters and the social aspect of college has been hard because of Covid. Since it's my first year here, I barely know anyone. So far I have made 2 friends. One of them happens to be a guy, is in the same major as me, and we live in the same apartment complex. We even have a class together and work on hw. My boyfriend who I have been with for 4 years has gotten mad at me for hanging out with him one on one. In the past he got mad because we went to the grocery store together. Now, he got made because we watched a movie together in the common area along with someone else. He yelled at me he doesn't like it and will not deal with it and basically made me cow to never hang out with a guy one on one. I talk to my friend about my boyfriend a lot. He knows he exists and I would never surround myself with someone who flirts with me as I am in a long term committed relationship. I just don't know what to do. As I only have 2 friends here and am hundreds of miles away from home I don't want him to make me feel this way. I'm lonely enough as is. I just don't know what to do. Any advice is appreciated. 

14 Answers

Relevance
  • Will
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer