Are there restructuring companies that can help small accounting firms/sole proprietors?

I am currently trying to grow my tax and accounting business.  I am a sole proprietor and have had clients who pay very low for my services.  Additionally they don't pay on time and sometimes not at all.  I have a strong knowledge for bookkeeping and tax preparation but when it comes to setting pricing and business policies I am afraid I am not very good at it.  I know for larger companies there are consulting companies such as Alvarez and Marsal that basically take over a business and turn it around and make it profitable, but i am not big enough by far for a consulting company that size.  For a small sole proprietor who wants to do a turn around and start making her business profitable, are there companies that can help a small accounting firm such as mine? I am looking for it online and finding some but not sure I am finding the right ones.  I live in NJ so I would want to find one that is within the state I operate out of.  I'd like them to basically take over the operations and pricing of my business to set me up as well as get me leads and I would be willing to enter into a contract with them so they get paid as I get paid.  Any ideas?  

5 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer