I need help with my life?

I am 24. I have a 3-year-old son. I am pregnant. I just broke off my engagement with my fiance. And I live at home with my mom who hates that I'm still home. I graduated from college last year with my bachelor's degree in business and then the pandemic of covid-19 hit which made me get laid off from my minimum wage-paying job. By this time I got pregnant and no job wants to hire me because they're afraid ill quit once I give birth. My ex-fiance is begging me to come back to him (which would be the easiest option since he is working and has a place and is okay with me not working at the moment) but he is very controlling and overbearing and causes me a lot of stress and drama. Being away from him for this short time has given me more mental freedom than I've had in a while.

My mom wants me out of the house because she says she dedicated most of her life to raising children and now she wants to live her own life and even though she does not have to babysit my son, he is unavoidable. I have a little over $7k saved that I was saving to eventually buy a house one day but at this point, all I want to do is get out of this house where I and my children are not welcome and be able to support myself with my two children. It is impossible for me to get a job! I am currently volunteering to mentor first-generation high school students who are transitioning to college but this obviously is unpaid and doesn't get me out of this place. What should I do?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Foofa
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer