Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesVisual ArtsPhotography · 1 month ago

How can a person earn money by photographing nature? ?

I am not a professional photographer but every two weeks I have long hikes in remote beautiful places. How can I sell my photos or earn side money from it? 

I have free access to Adobe Products through my job. 

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Sumi
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

Selling prints is very tough for not much in return.  You spend thousands getting a shot to never having a single buyer.

The most common places to sell your work would be online at sites like ebay or etsy, or make your own website using tools like Squarespace, and sell things there.  You can sell them at arts and crafts shows by renting a space and a table.

Landscapes are a dime-a-dozen so your work really needs to be spectacular and unique in order for it to sell.  Have you ever had your work critiqued?  Do you have a portfolio consisting of 10-15 of your absolute best photos? Before you spend any time and money on this venture, get your work critiqued by a qualified professional; preferably one that is into landscapes.  If you and your ego can get through a critique intact, you might be able to sell your work.  Otherwise, most people's work is simply not good enough.