Senior citizens.How  do you want to spend the  rest of your life   I mean major activities to utilize time?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • kswck2
    Lv 7
    4 weeks ago

Cooking in a soup kitchen-did up till COVID. 

Being healthy.

Being self sufficient with money. 

Moving OUT of New York State-when wife retires. 

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

My goals are now inner ... I've been doing Buddhism with a local Lama for 20 years, and for the last 10 years, it has been changing me inwardly in very positive ways.  I no longer have outer goals.  Senior years end up becoming our future closing down, not opening up ... so we need to have inner riches.  Andf if you don't start early, you "miss the bus".

My ex is miserable now, but he never invested in inner wholeness/growth, so he's stuck.  I don't think he has enough time left TO find happiness that is not dependent on increasingly-sparse external rewards.

• Peggy
    Lv 6
    1 month ago

I'll settle for being reasonably healthy and able to get out and do my own shopping, banking etc.  I have plenty willing helpers but do not like having to ask others to do for me the things that I can still do.  When I need help I do ask for it but life would be so boring if I just sat in a recliner chair reading.  My joints and my brain need regular exercise to remain healthy so I ask for help when I need it but still do as much as I can for myself.  I do not have major activities if you are referring to sports but I do walk as much as I can as it is, probably, the best exercise there is and it's FREE.

• 1 month ago

I like doing entomological research (insects), and I love collecting beautiful vintage and antique items at thrift stores.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 month ago