Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceOther - Business & Finance · 2 months ago

Ae my business ideas too exotic, complex and unique to be a money maker?

I am a software developer, marketer, salesman, and don't get me wrong, i make a good living and have lots of freedom, but none of my businesses are multi million dollar ventures. 

For example I heard a guy talking who simply just rents generators. And hes telling people "Yeah just a warning, im completely sold out. I cant even tell you when another generator will be available." like WTF? A generator rental business? Thats the most stupid, simple idea I have ever head of. But the guy is probably making a killing right? or is it all in my head? Whenever I hear someone say "Im swamped" in my head they're making $200,000 plus per year. 

Are my ideas just too complex for the world to understand what I offer? Do I have to open a business that doesnt require a brain to make lots of money instead? Should I give up on being smart?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

Equipment rental is a huge business! I don't know why you think it would be so simple to run an equipment rental business. Any business that thrives, has somebody with some brains behind it. 

• 2 months ago

Well if you could write a program that would prevent nasty, wet poops from smearing the insides of your butt cheeks all the time I would pay handsomely for that

• 2 months ago

Not necessarily. 

There is a good saying that goes like this "all unsuccessful people think the same thoughts, and all successful people think the same thoughts ".

So in reality if your goal is to appeal to as many people as possible, think into that direction and create a product that is relatively easy to sell to the masses. That doesn't mean it's "bad" product. Maybe more simple. Just ask around!