Is going through school worth it?

I’m in second year university, in a science course which is difficult and causing me to struggle a lot this term. I don’t know if this is really what I want to do with my life but I’ve been told constantly that the best way I’ll be able to get a “good” job is through university or college. I don’t know if it’s for me though anymore but the last thing I’m trying to do is quit and work at a grocery store making only $50,000 a year when that’s barely liveable income these days without a second income to back you up. Part of me feels like school is a waste of time and I especially feel like I’m getting nothing out of it because of corona, but I feel like I can’t drop out because I’ll be condemning myself to a not as “good” job. If any of that makes sense, thoughts anyone?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 weeks ago

if i was your age, and watching CV19 last spring, I'd have not enrolled for 2020-2021.  Too risky.  that said, university is virtually required for some lines of work ... which raises the key questions -- who are you and what do you want to do in your life?

• 4 weeks ago