How Does "The Mask of Remnants" Really Work?
For whatever reason, the official ruling page does not seem to answer my question,
here are the links, of course:
"The Mask of Remnants" Card: https://yugipedia.com/wiki/The_Mask_of_Remnants
"The Mask of Remnants" Ruling: https://yugipedia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:The_Mask_o...
My question is, does this card's effect "trigger" when it's being activated "𝘚𝘩𝘶𝘧𝘧𝘭𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘤𝘢𝘳𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘪𝘵𝘴 𝘰𝘸𝘯𝘦𝘳'𝘴 𝘋𝘦𝘤𝘬" from the hand, or does the effect of "𝘚𝘩𝘶𝘧𝘧𝘭𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘤𝘢𝘳𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘪𝘵𝘴 𝘰𝘸𝘯𝘦𝘳'𝘴 𝘋𝘦𝘤𝘬" automatically occur if I draw this card, either by means of my Draw Phase, or beginning of the Duel when both players draw five cards from their respective Decks?
- CantraLv 71 month agoFavorite Answer
"Shuffle this card into its owner's deck" is a standard activate / resolve normal spell card effect. You have to activate it on the field, and carry out the effect on resolution - just think of it working exactly like Pot of Greed's 'draw 2 cards' effect. You play it, then you resolve it and do what it says.
It does not have any trigger-like effects, not does it work automatically when drawn. You have to play it like a regular normal spell card, to get the first effect.