Jeffrey K asked in SportsFootball (American) · 1 month ago

In college football, why isn't the holder considered down on a field goal attempt? ?

The holder catches the ball with his knee on the ground before the kicker kicks it. In college rules, he does not need to be touched. So why isn't the play over before the kick? 

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

    Because there are different rules in kick formation.

  • 1 month ago

    That's part of the rules.

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    Obviously the holder gets an exception.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.