Everyone says there working from home 🏠? DOING WHAT? What kind of work do YOU do from home? ?

28 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

Well, I don't anymore because the company had to cut 20% of their employees but I had my office phone at my home and made calls from there. I was a telemarketer. I had my computer loaded with the phone numbers to call.and everything. I thought it would last but it didn't.

• L
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

I'm in Sales. I have one account - a company that is one of the largest cell phone service providers in the North America. I've been working from home (10-16 hours per day) for about 10 years. My customer contacts all work from home. They work for one of the top 4 cell phone service providers in the US. Most of them have worked from home either part of full time for many, many years.

We have online meetings to talk about new technology (5G), old technology (4G), network topology, new features, project scheduling, and other stuff. We've know each other for many years. We also have internal training sessions, meeting with other vendors who support the same customer, and lots of other things.

• 1 month ago

You can work from home if you work in an office job like being an accountant, an attorney or an actuary.

• 1 month ago

I am a freelance writer and for the last four years, I have been working from home.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 month ago

you can make an income from  home (youtube is popular) or they do something like trading, i would probably do something in finance like remote accounting. 

• 1 month ago

Well I am a legal advisor, so I call my clients and discuss their case the legal options over the phone. I then upload the discussion and the documents to an online case management service. There is no reason for me to be in the office really.

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

It has to do with living indoors and being a shut in.

it is no different now than fifty years ago.