Book about what if there are kings and queens in the United States.?

So, I am planning to write a book on what if there is a constitutional monarchy in the United states, like have kings and queens instead of presidents. What do you think about this idea?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

Go for it.  I am a writer,  and I write for myself, so i say, if you want to write, write.

• Elaine
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

To answer your question.  The plot of the novel "Fatherland" is based on the premise that Hitler won the war.  The author makes the story believable.  There is nothing wrong with your premise, the skill is the development of both the plot and characters. 

Two other books which are based on the "what if" are "Fahrenheit 451" and "The Handmaid's Tale". 

• Marli
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

Zac Z, I don't think a constitutional monarchy is on the Donald's want list.

Look north.  It's been done. Tell the Continental Congress that staying would have saved a lot of trouble. It might have caused different troubles, but it would have saved us the ones we have had.

Because it's been done in Canada in real history, a book about the US doing it won't be interesting. Is Prince Harry in the States or in Canada? I haven't kept up to date about him since I heard he won't be appointed Governor-General - the only job one of his birth and rank could fit.  Prince Arthur, the Duke of Connaught did it.  Princess Louise's husband the Marquess of Lorne did it. I suppose being a son or son-in-law of Queen Victoria, instead of being a great-great-great-great-grandson, helped. Queen Victoria had heft - more than later monarchs - in more than weight.