Thoughts on $OPTI Optec stock?

Just starting my trading venture as I have expunged all my resources into real estate. Then I came across the company Optec stock symbol $OPTI. I was think about invest around 20k.

For those that have done their due diligence and know the potential of the stock would you consider it a good “all in” type of investment for short term or even long term. I know there always risks but with the upsides of the progression of the company and recognition I don’t see it a flop.

Also possibly help with a suggestion of an exit strategy or what yours. I know this is a good buy currently I just need some tips or suggestions because I am a novice. I am trading on Charles Schwab if that’s of any aid towards advice. Thank you.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

If you're just starting, you should be investing 20k in any one company; you should be investing small amounts in many companies.

• 2 months ago

I think there is at least a 50% chance that it is part of a "pump and dump" scheme.

If you had bought the stock this at the close yesterday you would have already lost 15% of your investment.

The company has one paid employee. 

The company has not filed SEC disclosure documents for nearly two years.

In 2018 the company lost nearly three million dollars and there is no reason to believe it has made any money since then.

I would avoid investing in this company.

• Steve
    Lv 6
    2 months ago