Anonymous
Anonymous asked in PetsCats · 1 week ago

Do you think she is ready to be bred?

She looks like a kitten but she is already 5 months old. Thoughts?

Update:

She is not a kitten. She is already 5 months old. She hasnt been in heat yet but soon she will be 

Update 2:

Why cant breeders support aspiring breeders like me? There is no need to be so condescending. This is my first time to breed a cat and this can help me with my finances during the pandemic.

Attachment image

19 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 week ago
    Favorite Answer

Cats have times they bleed when they can be breed. 

• 4 days ago

Now I have nothing against Breeding Cats in general but I can’t stand that there are so many homeless cats.

• 4 days ago

Breeding her would be totally wrong! Bordering on evil-both for her sake, and for the sake of the thousands of kittens in shelters, waiting for homes...or to be euthanized. THIS IS A TERRIBLE IDEA! Are you sure you don't want a stuffed animal rather than a live one. This lack of moral infuriates me! Your cat is your family, not a money-maker.

• 1 week ago

Agreed with those who oppose, Chad Hatten Killeen Texas

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • NO. Cats under a year are still kittens. Mixed breed cats should never be bred, there are millions put to sleep in shelters every year. Purebred cats should only be bred if both parents are registered and sold by their breeders as breeder or show quality. Many cats have registration papers, but are pet quality. A breeder who shows cats can help judge whether a purebred is breeder quality.