Ese asked in Home & GardenCleaning & Laundry · 3 months ago

How do you property wash white clothes? ?

It's my first time washing white clothes. Is it okay to only use bleach and baking soda? I know I am suppose to wash white clothes with warm water. I'm scared of using any other products and I'm scared of making my white clothes yellow. Can someone help me step by step? I'm young and I need to start washing my own clothes. 

6 Answers

Relevance
  • L
    Lv 5
    2 months ago

Washing White clothes.  Begin the washer, add 1/2 cup laundry detergent and 1/4 cup bleach and let the washer do it's job.

• 2 months ago

I wash only whites with white.

I usually always use cold water.

I only use woolite...liquid either one..they just came out with a dark clothes woolite i still use that on all clothes.

Dont over use detergent, clothes will be stiff.

I rarely put my clothes in the dryer i hang most to air dry.

I dont let laundry pile up. I prefer a small load, low water setting to get it done fast.

Never ever wash towels with clothes. Towels are a separate load. I wash those with Tide.

I rarely use bleach.

Good luck you got this!

• drip
    Lv 7
    3 months ago

What white clothes?  I wash almost everything in cold water.  If you have white dress shirts or white jeans (and don’t wash those together) you should wash them in cold water. If you have white undershirt and boxers. Then you may want to add a little bleach. 

It is worth buying a name brand detergent. And get Mrs Stewarts Liquid Bluing, Concentrated. 8oz is about $9.  You only need 1/4 teaspoon for each load.so literally a few drops for small loads,  It keeps white from yellowing.  Find it at Wal-Mart, menards, Home Depot, grocery stores. You may need order online. 

Have you jeans should be washed on their own. I wash towels in their because lint can get on everything else you out in with them. Jeans and towels can use a medium to high spin cycle.