Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFriends · 4 weeks ago

Man I'm talking to online is jealous of my real life new friendship with another girl? ?

I'm 21 this man is 30 and my new friend is 24. 

I've been talking to this man since early 2019. When i started talking to him i had isolated myself thanks to crippling anxiety. I felt lonely but it soon became clear we had quite a bit in common! Similar interests, we were very retro and things like that. I genuinely enjoyed talking to him and viewed him as a cyber friend.

I was uncomfortable though when he started making it clear he wanted to meet and have sex. During lockdown i have cybersex (typing things on a screen) with him and he says he wants us to have a weekend of sex but doesn't want a relationship. I don't want to meet him ever so i keep trying to fob him off but he won't take no for a answer. He calls me "baby" and tells me he loves me. It freaks me out when we've never met and he says this.

End of last year i met a 23 year old girl named Connie on a college course. We instantly hit it off, so much so people thought we already knew each other. We just clicked! Now we have such a lovely friendship. We are caring and affectionate towards each other and play videogames together during lockdown! We really are kindred spirits and if she was a boy i think we would be together.

I always gush about her when we talk and he hates it. Since i met Connie and have formed a meaningful friendship I've realised i don't need him anymore. He told me to choose between them how can i let him down gently? He's always like "why is she better than me?" etc. Am i meant to be sorry?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    4 weeks ago