Why he lost interest?

I have been hooking up with this guy every week for four months. Great sex, great , fun times together, he’d text me between our hook ups, once even sad he’d love to watch a movie in my charming company, I said yes but I  never followed up . Lately he’s been pulling away, doesn’t text anymore. I fell for him. 

It was my b-day so he texted me a happy birthday and I asked him to celebrate, go for drinks and watch a sunset together 

So he replied with this after 6 hours : 

“With pleasure, as soon as I will be back. I’m travelling for work a lot these days plus it’s my moms birthday on Thursday . 

But let’s do something on the weekend!”

Sounds like excuses,very formal.

The last time we hooked up was two weeks ago. We went to a party. He didn’t stop complimenting me.

A few days after I texted him that I have a day off and I’d love to spend it with him, he said he’d love too but he has to work that day .

So this response kinda sounds the same to me ...

Anyways I responded : «Ok. Next time then “ He replied: “with pleasure “

Few day after it was my b-day. He texted me a happy birthday and I told him Lets celebrate, have wine and watch a sunset together

He texted me back after 6 hours again : « I’m sorry for the delayed reply I’m busy with work, can’t even check my phone and reception here is bad , by the way great pics !«

So hes just trying to be nice ?

It’s a Saturday and I haven’t heard from him .

I like him and I want more than FWB but seems he’s not interested anymore 

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 🦋
    Lv 6
    4 weeks ago

Hes prob found another fwb, time to move on 

• 4 weeks ago