Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsMarriage & Divorce · 3 months ago

Have I forced him to marry me?

My boyfriend promised to marry me after I told him while crying and sobbing that my mom told me bad things and insults, that I slept around (she actually used another word) and that I was a b**** because I had a boyfriend and I slept with him. She also told me I should have waited that he married me, because he is going to sleep with me until I get pregnant and then he'll leave me with am illegitime child and find another girl. I was in a really bad emotional state due to her words, my boyfriend is the one that treats me right and she doesn't accept him cause he is a factory worker (but a responsible and good guy) while I am a college graduate. While he was hugging me and consoled me he told me we will get married soon, so that we will be officially husband and wife and no one can say a thing about me anymore. I was so happy then but I felt like  he does that just cause he feels forced to not cause he really wants it

15 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 months ago

Doesn't sound forced to me. he stepped up in a very romantic way.

• 3 months ago

If you have doubts about his intentions  then simply drop the subject and do not discuss marriage again. Time will tell if he really wants to make you his wife...or not. Allow him to propose and take it from there. If he does not officially ask you to marry him, then you got your answer.

About that witch who is your mother...she is toxic and she is trying to hurt you. A loving mother does not talk to her daughter like your mom talks to you. She is a retch ed woman. 

Honestly, stop sharing the details of your life with your mom because she is just going to chew it up and spit it at you.

• Foofa
    Lv 7
    3 months ago