Am I not cut out to work? Am I just dumb??I've been having a hard time with working lately and I do not know what my issue is. I thought it ?

was maybe the field that I was working in, but the results are all the same. I worked as a cashier for a couple years&quit before coming to college. That was the only job I didn't have much stress in since it was so repetitive and boring. Then worked at a newspaper company and it just seemed as though I would make little mistakes. I realized that wasn't it for me so I worked in a lab for a little bit. I enjoyed the work but I felt as though I came off as incompetent to my coworkers and bosses- I made dumb mistakes and couldn't remember procedures. I would constantly be asking for help and had a hard time getting things done on time. When an experiment was only supposed to take an hour, I would take 2+ hours to do it; even if I knew exactly what I was doing. Then, I moved to another town and work as a CNA. I enjoy the job but I am having the same issue again- I feel as though I am stupid and cannot handle anything. We have set schedules and assignments for each of us to do and even though I've worked there for a while now, I still take way longer than I am supposed on tasks. I honestly feel like im just dumb even though I know I am very intelligent and capable ofthe work. Maybe it's the time pressure thing I don'tknow. It doesnt make sense- everyone else is able to get it done, why can't I?Background info; during school, I have ALWAYS had issues with my time management and would take 2X/3X the amount of time to get my homework done. I just dont know what to do about this now. 

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer