Anonymous

Is it bad idea, to get a second bachelors degree?

I want to switch a career, and I hate my current degree.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

Hardly, and it will give you a leg up on your resume.  It attests to your well-rounded abilities, superior curiosity, and the ability to stick with something difficult to completion, twice. 

• 1 month ago

Yes, If want to switch career other professional than need to second bachelors degree.

• 1 month ago

it appears you are facing a problem of plenty.

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

No, many people do that. 

But make sure to know what classes are required - Much of the reason why my degree is

taking forever to complete is because of clueless advisers, and even department chairs.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 month ago

Not necessarily, but you need to figure out exactly what skills and knowledge you need, and the best way to get them.  Don't just assume a second Bachelors will be helpful.  As Gypsyfish noted, you may be much better off getting a master's degree (which will take about the same amount of time as getting a second bachelors (2-3 years).  In both cases, you may need to take a couple of introductory/lower level classes in order to get into the program.

You may also find that you just need knowledge and skills rather than any other degree.  More and more companies are acknowledging that they are looking for ability rather than a specific major. Of course, if you want to be an engineer and you have zero background, the best way to get the skills is going to be a degree program.

• 1 month ago