Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 10 months ago

Is it okay if I feel hurt by this situation?

Hello, I really need your advice. I am a college student, 23yo

I've been with this woman "Annie" for 9 months now. To be completely honest, our relationship started with her being my mistress (BDSM), but over time I got to know her, and I developed feelings for her. She says she loves me too, and I chose to believe that because I think she could be telling the truth.

She had another sub that I knew of, he was a nice guy. Some months after our initial agreement another guy appeared, one of her old subs. I got sad because of it, I think I had developed some level of attachment by this time. 

I worked hard on making my peace with her having two other subs, both of which were her favourites (she literally said that. I think she was just trying to hurt me with this, but I could be wrong).

Then she had some issues, family related, and I was there for her. I offered my help and I did everything I could to make her feel better. She overcame those issues, and she started treating me better, she also started showing more affection towards me. She started telling me how much she loved me, and I was flying sooo high!

Our relationship had a wonderful development over the course of 3-4 months (during the time we were self-isolating). She would play video games with me, we would chat all night. It was great.

Then I had some awful family issues, with my grandmother passing away because of the virus. She was there for me, kinda, I wish she had been more present. But she was supportive.

Update: