ny asked in HealthMental Health · 8 months ago

My husband doesn't support my dream! ?

I'm nearing 30 in few months and recently I had mental breakdown because I feel I wasted my life. 

I had always wanted to become a couture  designer from very young age. But I had to study a different course in university since my parents didn't approve it. After doing my masters, I did a small diploma course in fashion and later on tried starting a women's wear brand when I was 24, but it wasn't successful. By 25, I got married and  later, started working in a totally different field for two years. 

Now when I look back,I feel that I have totally wasted my life. My ultimate dream is to be  couture fashion designer but none is there to support me. Although my husband earns well, he still wants me to have a regular work and focus on my goal on the side. He wants me to earn until I make profit from the fashion. But how am I suppose to do full time job and focus on my dream? I come home, do exercise , do cooking from scratch.. No time even to relax!   

I am a highly sensitive person and I need time to rejuvenate myself alone, from outside world or else I'll go into depression. If I can't have at least 7 hours of sleep, I tend to have head ache and become non functional!!  

Now, none is there to support my dream. I feel helpless and lost! 

Idk if I'm over reacting. Is there anyone who is able to juggle both full time job and focus on dream with adequate sleep? 

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Time management. Full time job, average transportation time, gym, cooking from scratch, and 7 hours of sleep is not 24 hours. Plus there are weekends. Write down what you do every day and see what can be cut out. I e.g. rarely watch TV anymore, and have limited myself to reading just 1-2 books a month.