Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthMental Health · 1 month ago

Keep myself busy to help not think? Is that so WRONG like my friends claims?

Is it wrong to keep myself super busy so I don’t have to think much about problems?

I was depressed before I went back to school. I took 27 units in college to stay extra busy and I was my happiest, because I didn’t have to think much about my problems. Is this so wrong? I graduated recently and am starting to keep myself extra busy with 3 jobs. I’m sorry I don’t have time to hang out. I’m busy. Yes, I purposely don’t like to give myself time to breathe but that’s normal. At least I can’t think about suicidal thoughts anymore.

I stopped therapy because I was feeling worse and I feel much better just being super busy

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

I'm not saying you're wrong or that your friend is wrong. What I'm saying is that it seems to me that you have a temporary solution, and that you should be thinking about what to do when you need something else.

That's my impression. I don't know you so I can't be sure of this.

Temporary solutions are not bad. If you're waiting for the ambulance, tying a belt around your arm to keep you from bleeding to death is a great temporary solution. You have a solution that's keeping you alive right now. Good.

You have a LOT of options. Not knowing exactly what your problem is, I can't give you very detailed advice. I can at least tell you that a lot of things help with depression.

Think about the things in this answer, under DEPRESSION TREATMENTS. 

https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20150... 

I've written a lot of mental health answers, with advice for different problems. If you give me some more info maybe I can be more helpful.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Kelley
    Lv 4
    1 month ago

Jesus loves you.  Do not commit suicide.  

Come out demon of suicide in the name of Jesus!