Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 5 months ago

Could ANYONE (whether they're very intelligent or not very intelligent) become a nurse?

I'm not very good at math or science and my strong subject is english. I wanted to be a nurse ever since I graduated high school which was several years ago. I have to do a Fast Track program because my GPA in high school wasn't good enough and the math varies from algebra to geometry, etc and I have a hard time with some of the topics.. I have to even pass the Fast Track program to be able to move onto college level courses... I'm getting help with the math from the Fast Track and if math is hard for the college level courses then I'm going to have a hard time... so do I have a good chance at being able to succeed at nursing school or should I find a different field that I'll have an easier time with?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 5 months ago
    Favorite Answer

You will never know unless you try. 

What you may not know are there are different kinds of nurses, medical technicians and emergency medical technicians. I am going to confine my Answer to the nurses. I am not the best person to answer this

As FAR As math is concerned.high school.levelath may be all you need. Depending on the nursing school, you can earn a diploma to.become a nurse. You Nan become a.vocational licenced practical nurse (LPVN) or a licenced practical nurse( LPN) None of these are registered nurses. There is a state listening exam that you have to pass. You can become an LPN in 9 months as a full time student or 18 months as apart time student. You can go to a vocational technical.school and some community colleges to become an LPN. 

Then there are registered m You can earn an associate degree in nursing. There is a registration exam for that you can earn a bachelor of science in nursing.