promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 2 months ago

If I go to community college and get straight A's, can Harvard accept me? I made a big bet with my sister and It's for $200?

I met a bet with my sister who goes to Harvard to study nursing. I'm a college Freshman, she's in Senior.

I got mostly D's and F's in high school, but am doing very well in my calculus class and easy classes.

Please someone answer!

Update:

The bet is if I get into Harvard, I'll win $200. If not, she wins. 

Update 2:

She'll give me $100 if I get into another Ivy-League school, can be any (Cornell, Columbia, Yale, Princeton, University of Pennsylvania, Dartmouth, and Brown)  

25 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

harvard examines you for diversity signs ahead of all else,dingbats too,they get preference

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • nappa
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

More than good grades are needed ,  big money is the way to get in,,

• Lili
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

The Ivies accept very few transfers. Some accept none. They're not going to take transfers from CCs, though someone very bright and promising might be told to apply for all 4 years.

I attended Yale and Penn, and my husband worked for Princeton. I have plenty of friends and colleagues who graduated from the other Ivies, including Harvard, and who teach at them. I do know what I'm talking about.

Harvard does not offer nursing. Yale does, but only on the graduate level.

• 2 months ago

Can Harvard accept you? Yes. Will they? Not likely. 

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago

Harvard is sorely disinclined to accept community college graduates as transfer students. CC curriculum is not sufficiently rigorous to meet Harvard standards. Perhaps Harvard would consider someone who completed 2 years at, say, Stanford with straight-A grades for transfer.