Can i draw cards even if i have cards that are the color called - Uno?
Me and my family were playing Uno. We got into a argument on wether or not we can draw a card even though we have a card colored what was called.
- TStoddenLv 72 months ago
While it's anti-productive to do so... there's no hard rules against drawing a card when you have a valid card to play.
HOWEVER, with the house rule "Draw until you can play"... this can seriously kill your chances as you could be forced to draw multiple cards since you can no longer play any cards in your hand when you start drawing for that turn.
Therefore, proceed at your own risk on such a bluff.
- Rick BLv 72 months ago
You CAN draw anytime you want. The goal is to get rid of all your cards. You HAVE TO draw if you are unable to play - that means you do not have the color, the number, or a wild.