promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPerforming Arts · 2 months ago

I am 15 and really want to learn the Flute but my siblings make fun of me for it. They say it's not a good choice?

I have 2 brothers who play drums and bass, and a sister who plays guitar and they say flute is "not a real instrument" and it s lame. But doesn t every orchestra have flutes? Mozart wrote music for flute, not the stupid drums. I think they re just being mean. I m not going to listen to them but it still hurts because I wonder if other people think the same thing?

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

As a flute player, I've been playing for seven years, since 4th grade, so I can't say whether or not it is an easy instrument to learn, but I do enjoy playing my flute. 

I say that most other instruments are louder than a flute, but if you really wanna annoy or get back at them, get a piccolo too and learn the high notes. 

Flute is definitely a real instrument and those who think otherwise deserve to have their eardrums demolished (this is nothing against deaf people because I respect those with genuine disabilities). 

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

Terry Crews plays a flute

• patty
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

u would be inclined to make more money than them if u got work in an orchestra

• JOHN B
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

Have them listen to Ian Anderson, then get their opinion.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Emdog
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

When say flute is "not a real instrument"  just reply "Some people might think that" and go on with your life and your choices. You are 15, so opinion of others on subjects really none of their business is still seemingly important to you. Opportunity for growth: deciding what you want to do and doing it, regardless

• 2 months ago