promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Chapman University or UC Riverside?

I'm deciding between Chapman and UCR. I want a true college experience. I love Chapman for its night life and the location, and I also like their film school (I'm majoring in psych but I plan to minor or double major in film). However, it is too close to home, the population seems a bit small and I don't know what they are like academically and how hard it will be to transfer out if I decide to do so later on. UCR seems good academically but I've heard bad things about the location (I like the idea of a college town, UCR doesnt seem to have that according to what I've read online. Cant visit the school myself because of covid-19). Also, I've heard its socially dead and empty on the weekends. I'm pretty introverted but I wanted to be more social in college, I don't care for parties but I'd like a campus that's at least a little involved. Im worried Ill get depressed there. Also I've heard there's not much to do there either, and its not like I can drive to LA from UCR because apparently freshmen can't bring cars?? To sum it all up, Chapman seems more fun but UCR seems better academically, but Chapman also has a better film program and I have never heard of UCR's film program ever. Psychology is my main focus however (though I am undecided and might possibly change my major). Given all these factors, what seems to be the best option given my circumstances?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago