promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFamily · 2 months ago

boyfriend’s mother won’t allow him to see me because I am a nurse during this Coronavirus?

My boyfriend and I are 24 years old and live fairly close. I am a nurse and still working through this virus pandemic. He still lives with his mother and she dosent want him to see me because I work in a hospital. He cannot leave the house and no one can come in under her rules. He also asked if he can just stay at my house but she said no. I’ve  worked the ENTIRE time through this whole virus pandemic and I am not sick nor do I currently have any active symptoms. I go from work to home ONLY. I’m trying the best I can. 

Yesterday she left the house to go pick up his brother (he is 22) who lives with their grandmother who she knows is actually sick! She brought him to their house and back to hangout. And tomorrow is his mother’s birthday and she told us she is leaving tomorrow to “drive around for hours without getting out the car” to celebrate? But he still cannot leave

I understand taking precautions and staying inside is safe but is there something off about this or am I just not being understanding enough?

43 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

You are a nurse and you are seriously asking this question? Unbelievable

• Sally
      Lv 5
      2 months agoReport

She is probably a government licensed nur

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago

It is reasonable. Use FaceTime and talk to him daily. It is better to wait until May to see eachother

• Anonymous
    2 months ago

u have a man boy,tell him to grow a pair...u be careful cause nurses is dying all over the place,they have it dont even know it themselves till they cant breath

• Edna
      Lv 7
      2 months agoReport