promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceCareers & EmploymentTechnology · 3 months ago

I developed from scratch my own software for autonomous vehicles that is comparable to Tesla's at a startup, and I can't get an interview?

I was the lead engineer for developing autonomous vehicle technologies for a start up locally, and I have to move due to family and I can't get any interviews for any software engineering jobs. I don't understand it. It's not like I'm applying to be a CTO or something, I have 4 years of industry work experience and have been programming since I was 11, so I have about 15 years of programming experience at 26 years old. I would say I'm more experienced that a junior developer considering my background and having been the lead software engineer for autonomous vehicle software, I know C++ like the back of my hand, but can't even get an interview for a mid level developer. I have a BS in CS as well

Update:

My LinkedIn shows my accomplishments and have several people with PhD's in my field that I 'm connections with recommending me as an employee that is showcased on my profile. I have also received an award from NASA for work I did in college.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    3 months ago

Okay, that sounds good but this is a forum to ask questions, not make statements. That doesn't bode well for how you wrote your resume. Just saying.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    3 months ago

THANKS FOR RANTING. WTF DO YOU WANT US TO DO?

• 3 months ago

Elon said you didnt even need to graduate high school to work for him...its about your skills and drive.  

Anyway, I will start with one bit you might not like.  As lead developer for something this serious, I am skeptical you'd get that position without at least a masters.  Thats just my thought.  Programmer, sure, no problem...but to be 26 years old and be lead engineer...something isnt adding up.