promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

My friend only calls me when she has some trouble. I'm a doctor. I feel like she's taking advantage of me. What would you do?

I am a doctor. I like a girl who's my friend. I noticed that when she has a problem she calls for my help,when she's got some trouble she calls me,be it 2:00 AM or 2:PM. I'm the one she calls when there's trouble. Occasionally we hang out even when there aren't troubles and I gotta admit we have fun but I noticed that the only times she's eager to text or call me is when she needs something. AND that sometimes if while we're doing something together and one of their friends comes along I'm being ignored by her. Lately she ain't got real problems so she texts me way way less and when I do text her I can feel a mile away that she's not that eager to talk to me...but I'm damn sure that when she'll have some trouble (also medical related) I'm the one she'll call. What would you do? We haven't talked in about 5 days. What would you do?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Edna
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

You are NOT a doctor. If you were, you wouldn't have the time or the inclination to worry about whether your friend calls you,or if she doesn't; or even WHY she calls you. 

As I said, you're not a doctor. How do I know?  A "real" doctor doesn't use words such as "gotta" and " ain't got" in a sentence, whether he's speaking or writing. He has too much formal education behind him to ever do THAT.  

• ...Show all comments
    • Edna
      Lv 7
      1 month agoReport

Justin, you are not a "goddamn" doctor & you didn't spent 4 yrs.in "goddamn" medical school either. Real doctors don't use those words when they speak & most don't use them when they write. BIL is an MD & my sister is an RN, and THEY sure don't. They both have too much formal education to do so.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Foofa
    Lv 7
    1 month ago