promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceFinancial Aid · 1 month ago

Student paid off but I want to reverse it?

I graduated from a private beauty school and did not receive my license (from my abusive ex he stopped me from going) once I graduated my living situation changed I have proof of homelessness and was told I could apply for student loan forgiveness. I called the number and was told by the operators  it didn’t matter because I needed to show my proof 30 days after I had left. Since my wages have been garnished and this year was the last garnishment. This school closed down in 2016 for embezzling our student loans and not providing students with supplies. I graduated in 2014 I am not working as a beautician and the school really sucked. 

Question is there any way to fight this to court I have an appointment with legal aid next month because I’m still homeless and have 2 kids is there any options for me to receive my garnishments back. It’s all taken from my kids taxes and they are getting older I think i could use it as a down deposit for a little home. 

2 Answers

Relevance
  • nancy
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer