promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Thailand girl?

I met this Thai girl in Thailand and now I am back to Australia. I have been chatting with her for a couple months now although we use both the translate app as I cannot speak Thai and she cannot speak English. I have heard a lot of bad things about Thais. I was just wondering as she went to an island with at best

friend which is a girl but she sent me a message in German and for the first time she called me by babe. She has never called me that before as she always calls me honey. And she said that when she would arrive at the island she would call me, but she didn't. I am not sure if that message was sent by mistake and wasn't meant to be for me. She said was a problem with the net and she was sorry. But I find it hard to believe? I really like her but I think she is playing with me. She said she would need money so she could buy food for her and her parents but I never sent any. And how could she afford to go to this island for 4 days,if she hasn't got money. I am not sure if I believe her , what do you guys think?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Huh?
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

Sorry, but she's probably scamming you.  Asking for money for any reason is a big red flag.  It's also quite common for them to string several guys along for money, the fact that she sent you a message in German is another warning sign - she probably has at least one German sucker.  If you met her in a beer bar or A-Go-Go she is almost certainly trying to use you as an ATM.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago